Over the past two months, minimum wage increases have either been signed into law or enacted in states from coast to coast. With many more locales still considering changes, management and legal authorities recommend employers of all sizes and industry revisit their pay structures.
On July 1, the great state of California, which boasts a labor force of roughly 18.6 million, raised its minimum wage to $9 per hour. And on June 26, Massachusetts Governor Deval Patrick signed into law a new act to restore minimum wage and unemployment insurance reforms; the states hourly minimum wage is slated to increase from $8 to $11 over the next three years.
Register or login for access to this item and much more
All Employee Benefit News content is archived after seven days.
Community members receive:
- All recent and archived articles
- Conference offers and updates
- A full menu of enewsletter options
- Web seminars, white papers, ebooks
Already have an account? Log In
Don't have an account? Register for Free Unlimited Access